The Food Network Channel and The Gym

barbellblondie

There are 12 TV’s  located in the cardio section of my gym.  My gym is pretty big with a large space devoted to stairmasters (my fav!), elliptical machines, treadmills and bikes.  All these machines are situated in four rows and the TV’s are hung up in two rows enabling everyone to view a TV.  The TV’s are usually on news and sports channels with a few of them on mainstream channels like NBC or ABC.  However, to my utter dismay, every single time I am at the gym, no matter what time of day, there is always one TV on the Food Network.  It is the most mind-boggling, infuriating, insensitive thing to do do someone who trying to eat clean or diet.  I mean seriously WTF???

The last thing I want be reminded of when I am sweating profusely on the stairmaster is all the food that I gave up…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

