Man Push-ups or Girl Push-ups?

My Blog Endeavour

So I’ve been trying to find proof that full body push-ups are, in fact, bad for you. Not that I want them to be. I’m all for full body push-ups. So much more convenient if you want a quick and easy way to stay toned. Gone are the days when I had to spend at least half-an-hour running through the various different muscle toning exercises. 15 push-ups takes care of arms, core, and thighs all in one go. Believe me, I can feel it. And you notice the difference in the mirror. All in all, full length push-ups are da bomb.

But, of course, all good things usually are too good to be true.

My little sister comes home from singing lessons one day declaring that her renowned teacher has denounced full-length push-ups as being “bad” for the female body. “There are ‘girl’ push-ups for a reason,” she said. “Women…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

